2 years celebration.

2 years celebration.

so this is exactly the 2 years since the first time i stomped my feet at the lion city. and to be honest,, that was love at the first sight.

when i looked around, i noticed all the trees and grass are all green. and it was literally greener on the other side! everything was so nice here : the local people was so warm and helpful, the services was quick and satisfying, anywhere i go, everything was clean (that was before i visited hawker), i can see people queuing in a good manner, even though i’m not really a sing’s foodie, but to know that smoking and gums are banned, those were really make me agree; this is the place where i belong!

i do enjoying my life here: i make a lot of friends, i like my jobs, my colleagues and i adore my bosses (in a professional way), i like my condo, basically i like everything i have here. i really appreciate them, and can’t thanking enough to God.

but.

let’s be honest. after i visited the land of the rising sun on last nov, everything has changed. what ever good things i see in this lion city, they have it twice or triple better. and i do want to move there for good.

i know that the fun part of life is when you entering a new territory and betting yourself to survive there. but as i always tell to myself, changing job is a matter of gambling. especially if you are already like all about your current job; job desk, colleagues and bosses. you will either got a better one (i wish!) or a worse one. i still need some times to really think whether or not i move to a new place for the sake of my curiosity, youthfulness, and another love at the first sight while i still like being here, OR stay in this comfort zone, cuz my mom strongly disagree about the idea i’m going further away from her.

*

the girl on this pic is not me! ;)
the girl on this pic is not me! 😉

 

Leave a comment