day-4: When in Taiwan [Underground Mall and Influenza!!]

day-4: When in Taiwan [Underground Mall and Influenza!!]

day-4, Saturday 30 Jan 2016, surprisingly no rain! ⌒(o^▽^o)ノ

This morning me and my friend couldn’t decide where we supposed to go for today. My friend wanted to go Taichung and I wanted to go Taroko National Park. But the truth was we already canceled our plan to go Beitou hot spring due to our fatigue and apparently the foot massage last night was only worked the result for about 2 hours or so. (´-ω-`)

So before we can decide anything, we went off to have our brunch at Modern Toilet Restaurant around Ximending area. We tried to booked a seat at this restaurant few weeks ago, sent them 4 or 5 emails but they never replied us. So we decided to just go there and see if they have spare seats for us.

DSC_3194ximending was so quiet during daytime

20160211_154752

our yellow friends!!

The restaurant wasn’t open when we arrived there at 11am. We wait for about 30 minutes, then we knocked at their door. They finally opened the restaurant and we were their first customers. <( ̄︶ ̄)>

Modern Toilet Restaurant [便所主題餐廳] opening hour was 11:30am to 9:30pm. From the lobby, we just took pictures with the toilet bowls then went up to level 2 where the restaurant located.

20160211_154837

20160211_154917

After we had our brunch, we went to Underground Mall, located just below Taipei Main Station. It was a hidden shopping mall where we bought umbrellas, more dresses and souvenirs. Around 3pm my flu stroke me again and I hit the worst condition as I couldn’t walked further and need a place to sit down and had a hot soup or hot tea. We sat down at a local beef noodle restaurant at the mall for an hour, then I needed to go back hotel and rest. .・゚゚・(/ω\)・゚゚・.

Woke up from my nap it was already 6:30pm. I felt better from my flu, and decided to just go around Ximending area.

20160211_144755Ximending during night time

For the last time, my friend had A Zong rice noodle and I had my bird egg satay before we went back hotel.

The next morning, we paid 1000NTD to the lobby hotel, and they booked us a taxi back to Taiyuan Internaional Airprot. We just had instant noodle and hopped to our taxi at 6am.

What a nice and relaxing holiday in a friendly country! Thank you Taiwan, I don’t mind going back and visit few other places.

さようなら!(♡゚▽゚♡)ツ

 CYMERA_20160315_101530DSC_3340

タイワンの おみやげ~~!!! (´• ω •`) ♡

Below are the TRTS map and Ximenting Map I got from the hotel.

Taipei was suuuuper fun! As long as you don’t have a flu when you get there, you will get plenty of fun! My flu had forbid me from enjoying more fun things during my stay, including go to other night markets and Taroko Gorge. Till next time, Taiwan!

またね !! ٩(◕‿◕。)۶

Save

Leave a Reply

