day-3: When in Penang [Part 1/2]

day-3: When in Penang [Part 1/2]

 day-3, Friday 15 April 2016,

Last day in Penang, but my day started a bit late. I still had to accompany my parents until they left to airport at 1PM, only then I could start my solo-exploration. The hotel offered us a tourist map where they have all the street arts location. And turned out most of the street arts were just walking distance from our hotel! ヽ(>∀<☆)ノ

But before that! Morning before my parents left to airport, we walked around the hotel and found a wet market! Mom was so happy and she is a haggle expert! We managed to buy some stuffs at the wet market. Then we found a traditional Penang snacks store called Ban Heang, at Jalan Macalister. I bought some snacks for friends and colleagues before we heading back hotel and had lunch at the hotel ground floor.

CYMERA_20160418_151359

After my parents left to airport, I started my solo journey, hunting down the street arts they showed on the map. This reminds me of the cat huntings I did in Kuching two years ago. I had this idea to go back Mugshot Cafe, have chit chat with the friendly staffs and hopefully get the good-looking staff’s mobile, but I didn’t. I must finished hunting down the street arts around Georgetown area and some museums within 6 hours, before I left to airport at 7PM. <( ̄︶ ̄)>

Walking around alone was not a big deal for me. And this area was full of tourists! It wasn’t that hard to find the street arts since I am good at reading map. Some of the paintings are so famous, I have seen it many times at magazines. (⌒▽⌒)☆

CYMERA_20160418_153132

CYMERA_20160418_153218

CYMERA_20160418_153259

CYMERA_20160418_153337

CYMERA_20160418_153424

CYMERA_20160418_153534

My first tea break was at Snapdot Café which I accidentally passed by. I ordered lemon panna cota and honey lemon drink which were awesome! The lemon panna cota was perfectly sweet and sour, and the honey lemon drink was super refreshing! And their free wifi was the best I found in town! 。゚(TヮT)゚。

Again, the staffs here were all friendly to tourist. And they recommended me to go Ghost Museum which I immediately checked out after my break. I will explain later on the part 2/2. I was enjoying my break, the super fast wifi connection and the cool aircon at the café, I almost refused to continue my journey. It was suuuuper hot outside! But I know I must go now since I didn’t have much time left and I needed to finished the street arts around here and checked out the museums. <( ̄︶ ̄)9

CYMERA_20160418_153633

more interesting picture on day-3 [2/2]. Let’s go!!! \(^▽^)/

つづく。。。

2 thoughts on “day-3: When in Penang [Part 1/2]

Leave a Reply

