Flower Dome : Lilitopia, Gardens By The Bay

Flower Dome : Lilitopia, Gardens By The Bay

Since i never want to go to work on my birthday, i took leave today and decided to have a great time with myself.  I started with waking up so late. After I had my rainbow cake my colleague bought me yesterday for breakfast, off I went to Shaw Theater to watch Angry Birds. The movie wasn’t so bad, and it has a beautiful moral story.

Around 3PM, I decided to make a move to Gardens By The Bay. They were having Lily shows, called Lilitopia. I am not a fans of Lily, but I am certainly fans of all flowers and animals (I guess). So here are the pictures I took with my Sony phone.

*

copycim02

*

copygrid01 copygrid02 copygrid03 copygrid04

*

copycim01

copycim03

copycim04

copycim05

*

It took me about 3 hours to walk around the flower dome, over 3 or 4 times just to make sure I didn’t miss out one single petal. The show was fantastic. It was such a pleasure visit and worth the price! Now that I mentioned it, I regret I didn’t come during Cherry Blossoms and Tulips show! (。•́︿•̀。) ….But don’t worry, I will surely come for the next show; Orchids! Which will be on mid July 2016 until end of August 2016.

Go to this flower dome by MRT, stop at Bayfront Station. From Bayfront MRT Station take Exit-B. From exit B, take elevator or staircase up, then follow the path to take the shuttle to go to the dome. The shuttle price is only 3$ per person for round trip.

The shuttle will drop you at the ticket counter for the two domes. Normal price for adult is 28$ (for 1 dome). But for Singaporeans, PR holders and working pass holders price is 12$. And if you have either watsons or passion card, there will be additional 10% discount. In the end I paid only 10.80$ for this wonderful visit! Thank you GBTB!!! ╰(*´︶`*)╯

Leave a Reply

