day-5: When in Bangkok [Shopping Malls and Cabaret]

day-5: When in Bangkok [Shopping Malls and Cabaret]

day-5, Monday 12 September 2016, morning drizzling!

I woke up too early this Monday morning.
It was drizzling, I walked slowly to Chong-Nonsi BTS Station, took train to Stadium Station. Once I’ve arrived at the station, all the shopping malls were not open yet. I spent my 30 minutes at the Art Café sipped my morning tea and waited patiently until the shopping malls open. <( ̄ ﹌  ̄)>

cymera_20161108_114436

*

By 10AM, I started my malls-hopping. But to be honest, I don’t remember much which shopping malls I went. It was too fast and I was too bored by these high-end shopping malls we also have at Singapore. But I remember I visited Siam Paragon, went underground to their basement and was queuing for Ocean World. But the nice lady staff told me there was about 100 students already inside the Ocean World, ahead of me. So I politely canceled my ticket and headed to the next shopping mall. I won’t be enjoying my solo trip with these 100 kids cramping inside the tunnel anyway. I also remember I visited Siam Center who had nothing much to see and from here I finally realised I had been wasting my time for malls-hopping but had no intentions to spent my Baht. ☆o(><;)○

I was hesitating whether or not to go Silom Complex at Sala Daeng, one of the BTS Station my boss advised me to avoid this station as much as possible. But my gut was telling me to stop and check it out for a while. And so I did. The fist thing I saw at Silom Complex building was Muji Store, so I was like, come one, there’s muji over here, how bad could this shopping mall be!? I decided to come inside and find my lunch there.

After walked around these small shopping mall, I decided to sit inside a nice local restaurant with wifi avilable. I ordered Tom Yam Soup and Coconut drink, and DEAR GOD, WAS IT THE BEST MEAL I’VE EVER HAD!!! Like, LITERALLY!!! I told you, I almost cried when the first time I had the soup in my mouth, and also the second spoon, and the third spoon, and I realised how lucky I was to had and experience all of this and how this must be how’s food in heaven tastes like. It was the best, I must have it again next time. And the coconut too! Somewhat very compatible to have it just after the spicy tom yam. Oh My God, talking about this tom yam soup really makes my mouth watery now!! (っ♡ڡ♡ς)

*

cymera_20161108_114546

*

After the filling lunch, I walked around the mall and finally found what was looked like a decent massage place. There were quite a lot of massage place all around my hotel, but I did my homework not to just take any massage. Well, not for a person like me who had church for the first thing I visited in Bangkok and didn’t even miss Sunday Mass during my solo holiday.

After carefully read all the ad they had at their front door, the promotion, the T&C for having massage there, I finally decided to step in and tried. <( ̄︶ ̄)>

*

cymera_20161108_114623

*

And indeed this was a decent family massage place! The old lady who massaged me didn’t speak much english and she–like everyone else in this country and other countries I visited–too tought I was a Japanese. So sometimes she spoke to me with simple Japanese, which luckily I understant too. I had the best massage for one hour, I fall asleep and probably snored too. (⁄ ⁄•⁄ω⁄•⁄ ⁄)

After the massage they asked me to have a sit at their lobby and had a cup of hot tea to rejuvenate myself (I don’t even know why I chose this word!). I paid the massage and gave 50B tips to the old masseuse lady.

I don’t mind to visit this shopping mall again in the future, to have the best tom yam and the best decent massage with reasonable price. ♡\( ̄▽ ̄)/♡

The time showed me it was almost 3PM when I finished from my massage. I walked down from Sala Daeng Station back to my hotel, get ready for the cabaret night. I booked another half-day tour for this Cabaret night. After I got all prepared, I walked to Red Planet Surawong Hotel, to wait for my pick up. I waited there and got enough time to read one interesting topic from a historical book they had at their lobby hotel. It was about The Giant Swing.

*

cymera_20161108_115420

*

Almost 1 hour later–as usual, the tour guide finally arrived at this hotel and picked me up. Aparrently the Calypso Cabaret was located at Asiatique Riverfront, with giant ferris wheel and its beautiful light going around the wheel. I regretted I spent my valuable time at those high-end shopping malls instead this ferris wheel! (; ̄Д ̄)

I was only with one family inside the bus. The family was Malaysian parents with young daughter. I thought to have a seat with them to enjoy the cabaret, I forgot that I already booked the VIP class, with dinner and front seat. So the staff asked me to follow him to a special seat before the cabaret started to enjoy the not-so-delicious dinner and a bit lousy performance. But so far was okay as long as they provide wifi. (´。• ᵕ •。`)

*

cymera_20161108_114857

cymera_20161108_114931

cymera_20161108_115021

cymera_20161108_115055

*

I sat on the second row from the front. I had the best place to take picture and nothing to block me. But I was still in no-alcohol-mode for the past 2 years, so I finally ordered mineral water instead of wine. The show was fun though. But I won’t recommend this show to those narrow-minded people who I know very well from my home country. There was no nude at all. All the performers wore sophisticated costumes and well-played, smiled wide, sang out loud, jumped here and there, it was very interesting to watch. (o´▽`o)

After the performance, I met up again with the Malaysian family and the tour guide who dropped me at the same hotel, then I walked back to my hotel.

Today was a nice day, only I spent it wrongly this morning, I should have had massage in the morning and headed directly to Asiatique to save money for transportation and had fun with the ferris wheel. But the rest was fine. At least lesson learned here; don’t go to Siams shopping malls unless you want to buy branded stuffs and spend $$$.

Ciao Ciao! I’m going back to SG tomorrow! ⌒(o^▽^o)ノ

つづく。。。

Leave a Reply

