day-2: When in Kuala Lumpur [Petronas Twin Tower]

day-2: When in Kuala Lumpur [Petronas Twin Tower]

Thursday, 15 December 2016.

Can’t blame mom who always feel exhausted due to long journey from my hometown (5 hours by train + 1.5 hours taxi trip to airport + 1.5 hours flight to Singapore + 0.5 hour taxi trip to my condo + 0.5 hour taxi trip to changi + 1 hour flight to KL + 1 hour bus trip to hotel), and still had to save energy to go back hometown on Sunday, where my dad was waiting and counting the days to meet her again. (っ˘з(˘⌣˘ ) ♡

So we finally had to canceled our plan to KL Bird Park and went straight to KLCC to visit Petronas twin tower.

*

daytwo-5

daytwo-4

daytwo-3

The Petronas Towers, also known as the Petronas Twin Towers (Malay: Menara Petronas, or Menara Berkembar Petronas), are twin skyscrapers in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. According to the Council on Tall Buildings and Urban Habitat (CTBUH)’s official definition and ranking, they were the tallest buildings in the world from 1998 to 2004 and remain the tallest twin towers in the world. And still the 7th highest tower in the world (until this writing being posted). (⌒ω⌒)

We hailed a taxi from our hotel. I told the driver to bring us to Petronas Twin Tower, and we are going to visit the tower and to observation deck. The driver initiated to bring us to “someone who sell ticket so we don’t have to queue at the ticket counter, KLCC”. Apparently he brought us around the town area, and finally I told him that I don’t mind queuing and I will buy the tickets myself at KLCC. We finally paid about 24 MYR for the taxi, which was very expensive! ( ̄□ ̄」)

Anywho, I managed to find the ticket counter and there was no queue at all! It was Thursday 11AM, there was not so much tourist at the time being. The ticket was 85 MYR per person.

The tour guide put me and mom on a ‘blue group’. He then brought us to level 41 at the bridge. We had 10 minutes to look around the bridge and took some selfies. From the bridge, we went up to level 83 where we changed to another escalator. Then continued to level 86, the observation deck. I looked around. My mom took some video and I took selfies with her. Then we had our time to just sat and talked somewhere hidden in the corner, watching people around us. (´。• ᵕ •。`) ♡

Apparently 45 minutes has passed and the tour guide forgot about us. They went down without us. Me and my mom were clueless. But another tour guide told us not to worry and we can joined another group. Finally we found the rest of the blue group at level 83, while waiting to transfer to another escalator. From there we went all the way down to level 3 (or was it level 1?) and bought souvenirs. And oh! We also bought the magnets with me and mom pictures on it, 75 MYR for two magnets. Quite pricey, but at least we had something to remember our trip! ♡ ~(‘▽^人)

After the short trip to the tower, mom was exhausted. So we went back to Nu Sentral shopping mall, had our lunch and went back hotel for rest. Apparently she didn’t enjoy KL. Somehow it reminds her of her home country, so she couldn’t find anything interesting since she wanted something new. ヽ(~_~(・_・ )ゝ

*

daytwo-2

a nicely designed wet-tissue I bought from 7/11 accross my hotel.

daytwo-1

mom prefer to spend her time in SG instead.

*

We supposed to go back SG on Friday night. I had arranged the itinerary accordingly to enjoy KL and had a lot of fun there. But apparently mom was disagreed. So I changed the flight on Friday morning instead.

So, goodbye KL. I didn’t buy a lot of things, I didn’t enjoy as much as I could, but I did visit Petronas with mom! (o˘◡˘o)

Poor mom, she was exhausted all the time and not feeling well. And the time when she apologized to me because we couldn’t follow my itinerary was really broke my heart. It was not her fault at all. But lesson learned. I wouldn’t go anywhere far with her. I will just stay at home and enjoy the company with her at home instead of drag her around the city and exhaust her. (*¯︶¯*)

See you on my next holiday! ヽ(*⌒▽⌒*)ノ

(I can’t tell the place yet, but I already bought the ticket and excited!!!)

Leave a Reply

