day-1: When in Aussie […Just arrived!] ðŸ›¬

day-1: When in Aussie […Just arrived!] ðŸ›¬

It was a usual hot night in SG when T*g*rAir took us from Changi to Gold Coast on Sunday midnight. Me and Uni, my friend, didn’t get any sleep on the 7 hours flight. Arrived at Gold Coast airport at 7:45 in the morning, we bought sandwiches for late breakfast and had some rest at the cafe when a friendly Australian White Ibis came checking us out. (´。• ω •。`) ♡

opal card : a very useful card for trams, trains and buses in Sydney

*

I managed to get about 15-20 minutes nap in the corner of the quiet cafe while Uni read her book. Checked in at 12PM, we continued our flight to Sydney on the same day. I bought a chinese noodle from a Phillipino seller, and it was too oily I couldn’t finished it. So I left it and we rushed in to the plane. (>﹏<)

About 3:30PM we finally arrived at Sydney. Our friend Kris–who is currently working in Sydney–picked us up from the airport with 2 opal cards for us and we went straight to the hotel by uber. In this country, finally I realize how handy this app is, so I decided to install it to my phone–even tho I’m still not using it.

After checked in to hotel, dropped our luggage and rest for a while, Kris took us to World Square, about 350m from the hotel, for a burger dinner at a famous Grill’d restaurant. We enjoyed our beef, lamb and pork burger very much before I noticed a small cockroach crawled on our menu card which was on our table. I calmly took that menu card and threw it down to the floor without my both friends noticed it. Only few minutes later one of my friends asked me what did that menu do on the floor and I told them the true story and we continued finished our delish burgers. ( ̄ε ̄@)

*

*

We strolled around the area after our dinner, not too far from the hotel since me and Uni didn’t get any sleep. Then we headed back to hotel and rest early.

And that’s how we spent our Monday, 24 April 2017 on the air, transit at Gold Coast airport and finally arrived at Sydney in the afternoon. (o˘◡˘o)

Kris had work tomorrow, so she can only join us at night time to Manly Island. See ya!  ╰(▔∀▔)╯

つづく。。。

Leave a Reply

