day-2: When in Aussie [it’s ANZAC day!!] ðŸ‡¦ðŸ‡º

day-2: When in Aussie [it’s ANZAC day!!] ðŸ‡¦ðŸ‡º

Tuesday, 25 April 2017, it’s chilly!

It was only my second day in Sydney, and I regretted I brought so many thick jackets which consumed a lot of kgs in my luggage which I didn’t use half of them! The weather in Sydney was fine, about 12-14° C in the morning, then it got warmer to about 18°C when the sun rises. How silly… I did not need thick jacket for this weather! (>﹏<)

We stepped out our hotel and headed to Anzac Memorial Park nearby, little did we know, today was ANZAC Day (Aussie New Zealand Army Call)! (ノ´ヮ`)ノ*: ・゚

warm anzac cookies we received from a scout girl at Anzac Memorial Park

*

People in suits, horses, trumpets, drums, it was too crowded outside! Arrived at Anzac Memorial Park, me and Uni received two Anzac Cookies from a scout girl which we appreciated it very much! The home-made cookies were still warm and sweet, it was perfect for this chilly morning. ╰(*´︶`*)╯♡

We continued our walk to Hyde Park, where we could see the beauty of St. Mary’s Cathedral from afar. Then lured by its beauty, we went to that beautiful Cathedral. I spent about 10 minutes short prayed at the church, then took quite a lot of pictures around and inside the building. Too see the Cathedral story, you can go to my other blog here.

From the church, we headed to Queen Victoria Building where we just walked around and took selfies. We spent almost an hour while waiting for Kris to join us at 1PM for lunch at chinese restaurant somewhere nearby. ( ̄ε ̄@)

in front of St. Mary’s Cathedral
inside Queen Victoria Building

*

We had our tea breaks at Circular Quay, enjoying the grey sky, chilly wind while sipping the hot chocolate from GuyLian. Second day in Sydney, I already regretted I did not buy that SingTel data plan promotion which Uni bought. I almost didn’t have internet connection during my holiday, not all restaurant provides wifi and wifi signal from the hotel was terrible. So most of the time I was enjoying the view, talking to myself, and daydreaming as much as I could while Uni and Kris busy with their tinder. (╥﹏╥)

We hopped in the cruise to Manly Island in the afternoon. It just nice to have a beautiful view of Sydney Opera House, the iconic building of Sydney, from the cruise. The view was very cool to take selfie with, but the wind was super cold! The cruise took us about 40 minutes to Manly Island where we finally had our fish&chips dinner. (っ˘ڡ˘ς)

harbour view taken from the train to Circular Quay

Sydney Opera House taken from the Cruise to Manly Island
delicious fish & chip–the only pic I took from Manly Island!

*

Arrived at the Manly Island, stopped by at Aldi supermarket to buy some おみやげ for friends and colleagues, then had our dinner. The island was dark and quiet since we arrived there at 7PM. We should have been here earlier to catch the sunset, but oh well. After Kris had a quick drink at a bar nearby, we then headed back to the main island. ( ・ω・)☞

And that’s all folks!

Tomorrow I’m going to fly from trees to trees. See ya! (〜 ̄▽ ̄)〜

つづく。。。

Leave a Reply

