day-3: When in Aussie [Wyong] ðŸš‚

day-3: When in Aussie [Wyong] ðŸš‚

Wednesday, 26 April 2017, it’s a breezy morning!

And we took the train headed to Wyong Station, outside Sydney to take the 1km zipline and tree top adventure! This was my first time boarded a double-decker train! The train was quiet and clean. We took the upper deck seat and enjoyed the beautiful scenery along the way to Wyong. 〜( ̄▽ ̄〜)

The journey from Sydney Central Station to Wyong took about 1 hour. Me and Uni were still tired of the flight, so we fell asleep on the train too… And woke up regretted we missed quite a lot of beautiful view…

*

Arrived at the Tree Top at 11AM and thought that we were running late, apparently we were the first one to arrive in this quiet day. The 2 staffs helped me and Uni to geared up with safety instrument before we walked up the hill carrying heavy zipline gear on our shoulder. <( ̄ ﹌  ̄)>

My colleague always bragged about how cool it is to take a zipline, and there was the longest 1km zipline in Sydney I must try. So that was the main thing I asked Uni to arrange before we went for our holiday. And she did. And we arrived here. And we took that 1km zipline which apparenly only took us for less than 4 minutes? I didn’t scream at all!!! (!” ̄ヘ ̄)

The first 5 seconds was quite exciting, but after that was just some repetitive and repetitive and nothing exciting at all. Uni did it first, then me soon after.

The moment I arrived at the bottom of the hill and met with Uni and one of the staff, they asked me why I didn’t scream at all. I told them I’m not a screamer. But frankly, it wasn’t exciting at all for me and much much less than what I expected. We woke up very early this morning and took quite a long journey to get here by train and $$$ gone just less than 4 minutes like that?!?!?! ψ(▼へ▼メ)~→

We took a rest around the area and complained about the zipline to each other and having our energy bar for lunch while the staffs preparing the treetop adventure walk for us. After about 45 minutes, they called us and we were ready to kick ass the green level.

*

No picture here. There were only 2 staffs around and they were busy with eating, checking on their emails and answering phone calls. No one helped us to take picture. So it was just me and Uni up on the tree, figuring out how to cross from one tree to another, flying-fox-ing, climbing the wall horizontally, vertically, walking on a string, and such. Before we finished the Green level, we saw 3 other adventurers came joined us. Σ( ̄。 ̄ノ)

From Green level, we headed to the Blue level. We let the 3 other adventurers to passed us by since me and Uni were just the first timer and couldn’t go as fast as them. In the middle of the Blue level, one of the challenge, we had to cross very wobbly tree branches horisontally to the other tree. It didn’t look that difficult though, but maybe because the branches was too small for my boots (and how silly I did tree top adventure in boots!) and it was too shaky and I remember I congratulated myself, “happy birthday Pris.” And promised myself this was the first and the last tree top adventure I ever took in my life. ლ(¯ロ¯”ლ)

And somehow we managed to finish the Blue level too. The 3 other adventurers are already ahead of us at the Red level. Me and Uni were taking our break, and I told her million times that I didn’t want to continue to Red level; my fingers were hurt and trembling, and I’m not a sporty person. But no matter what I told her, she was just not that kind of person who can hear her friend’s rejection. She insisted that I too must take Red level together with her.

The wind was blowing harder in a second where we entering the Red zone. I let Uni took the lead this time. By the time I put my feet on the wobbly staircase up to the tree where Uni already waiting for me, I remember what my brother said; he had a nightmare about me last night and he asked me to be careful. I would feel guilty to him if something happened to me, but my friend here just couldn’t hear me saying “no” to her. I was in the middle of my own fate and I had no choice. So while making sure my gears were tied correctly and climbing up the stairs, I prayed–there’s nothing else I could do this time! o(TヘTo)

The wind was blowing even stronger up here. I finally reached up to the tree and Uni were staring at me. “I don’t think I can finish this level,” she said. Joyfully, I took that as an answered prayer, I climbed down the tree and rushed back to the rest area and told the staffs we gave up the Red level. (o˘◡˘o)

fake climb–I know safety first, folks! Don’t worry, this just for pic purpose only ;D

*

Few minutes later the chilly wind was getting stronger and stronger and it was raining heavily. We were sooo glad we didn’t take that Red level!!

The staffs helped us to call a taxi back to Wyong Station, but there were no taxis around. So she finally drove us to a small shopping mall near Tuggerah Station. We had our dinner there, bought another teabits and おみやげ. I posted post card to my dad at the post office accross the mall, then we headed back to Sydney.

Lesson learned folks, do NOT take 1km zipline at Wyong. Probably my colleague just over excited about zipline, but I didn’t find it exciting at all. Especially here at Wyong. For treetop walk, I would also NOT recommend Wyong, but try to do it at Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary where you can find more things to see; kangaroos and koalas, and some wild birds flying next to you. (づ ̄ ³ ̄)づ

つづく。。。

Leave a Reply

