day-4: When in Aussie [Around The City] πŸ›’

day-4: When in Aussie [Around The City] πŸ›’

Thursday, 27 April 2017, another breezy day!

I brought many thick jackets which were just lying there inside my luggage since autumn in Sydney wasn’t as cold as in Japan. We walked to Paddy’s Market Haymarket nearby out hotel to have breakfast and some shopping there. I quite enjoyed myself at this shopping mall. You can find wet market selling vegetables and fruits and those souvenirs shops at the Basement level. (βŠƒο½‘β€’Μβ€Ώβ€’Μ€ο½‘)βŠƒβ”βœΏβœΏβœΏβœΏβœΏ

*

I was lured by this Chinese Acupuncture Massage at the Basement level during my souvenir shopping. The Chinese couple managed to convince me to do foot massage for 8AUD for 15-20 minutes. But it wasn’t acupuncture at all. The massage was terrible, I could even massage myself better than this lady! It was finished within 10 minutes, and she charged me for 15AUD for what ever reason. I was deceived and hesitately paid the AUD to them, then walked away. ヽ(`βŒ’Β΄γƒ‘)γƒŽ

The 1st and 2nd level of this shopping mall were for apparels and some coffee stalls. I had a good pulled beef sandwich from one of the stall at the 1st Floor which I didn’t take picture of. Then I bought some thin clothes for my Gold Coast trip since I didn’t bring any thin clothes at all in my luggage.

Continued from Paddy’s Market, we had a beef steak and mushroom penne at Palace Hotel Restaurant, where I finally had a good wifi signal. And after finished our lunch, we took LRT from the Capitol Square to the Central Station then continued our journey with train to st. James Station where I spent my sunset at Sydney Tower Eye enjoyed the city view, while Uni had her relaxing tea at the shopping mall downstair. (γ£Λ˜Ο‰Λ˜Ο‚ )

central station
me pointing the St. Mary’s Cathedral from Sydney Eye Tower

*

Satisfied with the sunset and city view, me and Uni took train to Circular Quay Station and rushed to The Rocks Cafe where Kris were waiting for us for our Kangaroo’s steak. <(οΏ£οΈΆοΏ£)>

We thanked to Google for recommend us to this cafe. The Kangaroo’s steak was superb! It did taste a bit like beef, only slightly harder to chew. Overall this was a great cafe with acceptable free wifi signal. The RosΓ© wine was great too. And it was just walking distance from the Harbour where we could get more pictures of the famous Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge.

 

superb kangaroo steak!!

stunning night view from the harbour

*

What a delicious dinner! οΌΌ(οΏ£β–½οΏ£)/

Tomorrow we are going to something blue! β˜†οΎ(o*ο½₯Ο‰ο½₯)οΎ‰

぀γ₯く。。。

Leave a Reply

