day-9: When in Aussie [DreamWorld it is!] ðŸŽ¡

day-9: When in Aussie [DreamWorld it is!] ðŸŽ¡

Tuesday, 2 May 2017, another sunny day.

Me & Uni were going theme park!!!! After debated quite almost an hour last night, to go either Dreamworld or Movieworld, finally we decided to buy the cheapest ticket promotion, which is Dreamworld; for 35AUD only! (((*°▽°*)八(*°▽°*)))

But before that, this morning we had a fancy breakkie at Q1 Observation Deck. I had my bread, hash brown, sausages and bacons, with apple juice and THE BEST bird’s eye view I’ve ever seen. Let me repeat: THE BEST BIRD’S EYE VIEW I’VE EVER SEEN!!!  (*˘︶˘*).。.:*♡

the most fancy breakfast with stunning view i’ve ever had!! 

*

God! This was the BEST observation deck I’ve ever been! I’ve been to MBS Singapore, Osaka, Taipei 101, HongKong, Kuala Lumpur, Sydney Eye, and this Q1 is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! And I will suggest you to visit here in the morning, and buy the observation ticket plus breakfast promotion for 31AUD at the counter on the ground floor. The view was stunning and breakfast was not bad too. Go there early morning before a lot of tourist came and blocking the window!

After the fancy breakkie, we walked down to bus stop at Surfers Paradise Boulevard and took bus #TX3 all the way to Dreamworld (Note: if you want to go Movieworld, please take #TX2 and the last stop will be Movieworld). The bus ride cost us 5.70AUD. Which was more expensive compare to Gold Card for 10AUD (valid for 24 hours to any destinations!). You can buy this handy Gold Card at any convenience store. ( ̄▽ ̄)

Arrived at the Dreamworld, we took pictures here and there, took the small train to go Corroboree area, to see another kangaroos and koalas… And we still hope to meet quokkas or wombats, but we couldn’t find them. There was wombat cage, but nothing’s inside! (ᗒᗣᗕ)՞

And at the koala area, I decided to cuddle another koala here. And my dear readers, please to cuddle koala HERE at dreamworld! They have a good indoor lighting, and few friendly staffs who will tell you how to pose naturally, instead of just being “a tree” to the koala. And the koala here wasn’t as stinky as the one at the currumbin! With the same cost of 25AUD, I got nice picture taken by a friendly staff, and even they asked my friend to pose with me together with the koala–she didn’t pay for 25AUD! The staff took pictures for us with my phone, and it wasn’t bad! I was very satisfied with the result here. ⌒(o^▽^o)ノ

the koala at Dreamworld slightly smaller than the one in Currumbin, and less stinky as well. Friendly staffs to direct you how to pose naturally. it is recommended to cuddle koala here at Dreamworld!

*

We were lucky there wasn’t much visitors that day at Dreamworld. We didn’t have to queue at any attraction. But too bad the Zombi Evilution was closed that day–it only open on weekend. And Dreamworld Cinema was closed too. We went to Tiger Island to watched tiger attraction for only 10 minutes–so short! Then we just walked around the park and took more pictures.

I told Uni I couldn’t take high thrill rides since I have low blood pressure–if I took those kind of rides I would see stars and she had to piggy-back me to hotel. She laughed at me and annoyed me all the time, she said I should stay at ABC Kids World instead. But then when we were queuing for our first ride Gingys Glider, she said she wanted to vomit. We haven’t even ride any attraction yet!!!  ヽ(°〇°)ノ

*

So, Movieworld or Dreamworld? Some says Movie world has less attraction but more thrilling. Dreamworld has more attraction but less thrilling. For me obviously Dreamworld, where I can cuddle another koala and take selfies with lazy kangaroos. The attraction here were not that bad. They classified as High Thrill Ride, Moderate Thrill Ride and Mild Thrill Ride. And this Dreamworld connected to White Water World, which was connected to each other. Some websites sell the combo tickets for Dreamworld and WWWorld, which was worth the price if you want to get wet. But IMO, you wouldn’t have the time to visit both world since they close at 5PM.

And that’s it folks! We went back to our hotel by the same bus #TX3. And tomorrow morning we are flying back to SG! Early morning!!! (*・∀・)爻(・∀・*)

I had a great time in Aussie!!! I will visit Sydney again for sure! (〜 ̄▽ ̄)〜

And here’s DreamWorld Map for ya my dearest readers! ( ´ ∀ `)ノ~ ♡

See you on my next holiday, readers! 💞

おわり。

Save

Save

One thought on “day-9: When in Aussie [DreamWorld it is!] ðŸŽ¡

Leave a Reply

