When in Kyushu: day-6 [shopping @ Tenjin] 🛍

When in Kyushu: day-6 [shopping @ Tenjin] 🛍

Tuesday, 27 June 2017. Another Cloudy day in Fukuoka.

*sigh* (´-ω-`)

Our flight was actually due on tomorrow morning, 10AM. So basically today was our last day in Kyushu…. And for our last day, what’s better than shopping!! ヽ(o^―^o)ノ

We started this day by having our brunch somewhere at AMU Plaza. But my bruch today wasn’t the best. CiMel had gyoza. I’m not a veggie person, so I ordered something with chicken and a sauce on top of it–see I don’t even remember what I ate! So anyway, we had our brunch then we started our first shop at Daiso, JR Hakata City. And Daiso here is HUGE!!! (╯✧▽✧)╯

From JR Hakata City, we went down to Tenjin area; Tenjin Core, VIVRE then we crossed to PARCO. I wouldn’t talk so much about my day, since it’s just a normal shopping day. So I will post pictures and more pictures here, with comments on each of it. (⊃。•́‿•̀。)⊃━✿✿✿

comment >> a kimono lady; she’s the “guardian angel” guarding the Hakata Eki-Mae.

***

 

comments >> This bread looked like dorayaki, is SO yummy! I bought it from Canal City, it located at the Ground Floor, next to Takoyaki store. The ‘dorayaki’ has two flavors; cream cheese and matcha. The cream cheese is highly recommended! The two milk boxes you can find then in any convenient store; the blue one is also recommended! (〜 ̄▽ ̄)〜

***

comments >> Who knows,, maybe one day I will salute to this flag and learn their national anthem? ( ̄^ ̄)ゞ

***

comments >> This tall wooden-house is not someone’s house. I have no idea why is this temporare building built exactly blocking the entrance of JR Hakata City, but there’s certainly something’s going there. And I saw one or two similar thing in other cities. Any Japs can help me with comment? (∩ᄑ_ᄑ)⊃━☆゚*・。*・:≡( ε:)

***

comments >> it’s a bike park (or I supposed so!) In a healthy city like Japan, bike is the most common transportation. Too bad my coccydynia won’t allow me to ride a bike anymore or I would taste 10 minutes of hell in my body. ・゚・(。>ω<。)・゚・

***

comments >> me and ciMel taking selfie in a ferry, on our way to our disappointment at Ainoshima. ٩(๑・ิᴗ・ิ)۶٩(・ิᴗ・ิ๑)۶

***

comments >> it’s a small templet at Ainoshima. Looked like abandoned. But take a look at the gate! Isn’t it beautiful, you can have a beautiful beach view from the gate! (´• ω •`) ♡

***

comments >> foreigner / visitors are not allowed to feed the feral cats in Ainoshima. Only locals are allowed. This obaa-san visits the island regularly to feed the cat and to warn the visitors not to feed them. (=`ω´=)

***

comments >> aww… isn’t it cute to play with these blind birds? They have beautiful eyes even though they can’t see anything during daylight. They are all so tame as long as you know how to handle them and not to panicked when they poo-ed you (lucky I didn’t get any poo!) (`・Θ・´)

***

comments >> Haru chan brought us to this Kaizentei restaurant but suddenly her husband Jo, decided to join us. So she left me and ciMel at the restaurant to picked up his husband. It didn’t take long for us to take selfies here and there. 。*:☆(・ω・人・ω・)。:゜☆。

***

comments >> the misty town of Beppu. But on the picture here, around the Beppu Trian Station, the weather wasn’t so misty. The higher the land the mist will cover your sight. ( ・∀・)・・・——–☆

***

comments >> aww… kangaroos!!! I love them dead or alive… I mean alive. Living kangaroos are more cute than the dead one–of course. But kangaroo steak are SO yumzy!!! ( ’ω’)旦~~

***

comments >> aww… look at those dolly eyes! poor kitty just wanna hug!!! from human! especially from a plum human with more meat to chew. └( ̄- ̄└))

***

comments >> I totally love this pic! I looked like 30 years older in this pic: rocking chair, shawl on my shoulder, a sleepy dog on my lap, wooden house and fireplace. I think I can be the next crazy-dog-lady! (*ノ∀`*)

***

comments >> this is the town of Beppu, near the Rokushoen bus stop. On the left was the quiet high way. ¬o( ̄- ̄メ)

***

comments >> these was my fitst batch of おみやげ I bought from Tokiwa Department Store. All are nice!!! (ノ≧∀≦)ノ

***

comments >> this is an area between tenjin and akasaka. Wide sidewalk, no much people on Sunday afternoon. 〜( ̄△ ̄)〜

***

comments >> one bridge, I took this pic from inside the bus, on the way to Fukuoka tower. ٩(ˊ〇ˋ*)و

***

comments >> an exclusive area behind Fukuoka tower. 〜〜(/ ̄▽)/ 〜ф

***

comments >> these pics I took from level 123 Fukuoka Tower. It was getting dark and almost sunset, we couldn’t see much from up here. ( ̄  ̄|||)

***

comments >> inspired by Vincent Van Gogh , the artist recreated “The Starry Night” 1889 from color pencils, and it IS pencils, not a drawing!!! Can you believe it!! (⊙_⊙)

***

comments >> the omurice we had from VIVRE… Oh wait. Maybe Tenjin Core? Σ(O_O)

***

comments >> this is the second batch of おみやげ。ヾ(☆▽☆)

***

comments >> me sent out the post cards for dad. this post box located in front of the post office next to Hakata Station, just walking distance from Naho’s. ☆ミ(o*・ω・)ノ

***

Comments >> Nagasaki Train Station exit. In front of the exit tap out was the AMU plaza. On the right-hand side was the information center. Went out, to the left and cross the street was the ‘streetcar’ station. (*´▽`*)

***

comments >> two groups of kindergarden children at Nagasaki Eki-Mae. Apparently there was a school trip that day. Look at those kids, aren’t they adorable! (´。• ᵕ •。`) ♡

***

comments >> and this was the only pic we had to show our new dressed we bought from JR Hakata! I love the dress! But the weird thing is, it felt so cool to wear it in Japan, but so wrong to wear it in Singapore! ,,(((  ̄□)_/ \_(○ ̄ ))),,

***

comments >> I was keep on thinking to rent a yellow kimono, so I could match it with my duck earrings (I bought it from Thai, check here 👈). But when we arrived at Kimono Hoppen, they only have one yellow kimono and the pattern wasn’t really my type. I was hesitating either to choose bright purple or this pale green kimono, and finally I chose the green one. I’m SO happy now my phone wallpaper changed to green, after 3 years with blue!! Feels like I have a new phone! YAYYY!!! ☆*:.。.o(≧▽≦)o.。.:*☆

***

comments >> looking at the city view from Urakami Cathedral. By reading the history about atomic bombing, this hill actually has miraculously saved thousands lives of people. ヽ( ̄ω ̄(。。 )ゝ

***

comments >> Pao crepe milk! This one is highly recommended!!! I bought one with banana flavour. You can find this Pao Crepe Milk at the Hakata Bus Stop. ♡ ~(‘▽^人)

***

comments >> ciMel bought this small figurine to put for gourmet/drink photo. This was the cutest one! Now I regret that I didn’t buy one. (⇀‸↼‶)

***

comments >> in Hakata Eki-Mae, they printed out the newspaper and pasted them each page on the public wall, so anyone can read the news and they don’t have to buy it. And for old folks, they don’t need to deal with the complicated thing called online news. ( ゚o⌒)〜☆

***

comments >> hmm. I don’t remember exactly where did I took this pic. But from the date stated on my phone, it could be somewhere in Nagasaki. This pic only wanted to show you how clean their rivers are. (づ ̄ ³ ̄)づ

***

comments >> I’m not a dessert person. Not even an ice cream mania. But this one ice cream stall is highly recommended, especially if you are a milk drunker like me!!! (ღ˘⌣˘ღ)

***

comments >> manju from ishikawa hompo is the BEST!!! If you’re in Nagasaki, make sure you buy from one of its stores accross the town. I tried one in Oita area, on the alley to Oura Church. (🖤ω🖤)

***

comments >> and Haru chan,, even tho I failed to try shin shin ramen at their restaurant, I managed to buy their instant ramen! Not yet tried it, but I’m sure it is as nice as you said! ♡\( ̄▽ ̄)/♡

***

So I guess that’s it folks. I’m very sad to say my Japan holiday is over!!! (-ω-、)

I won’t post anything for day-7 since we went directly to the airport before 8AM. All I can say is I bought a very nice banana mochi at the airport, which I already threw away the box, and I regretted I didn’t buy enough magnets, nail clippers and other small unnecessary stuffs for my friends and relatives. So my dear readers, remember to buy enough things you wanna buy before you go inside immigration check point at the Fukuoka airport. There was another store after immigration, but it was very crowded and the q for cashier was almost 10 meter long. Forget it. (メ` ロ ´)

And I also watched Hacksaw Ridge on the plane back to Singapore, and it REALLY drained all my tears away. Great movie. Great story. (/▽\*)。o○♡

So this Japan holiday will be my last holiday this year. Even a globetrotter wannabe like me have to be grounded sometimes. I had enuff holidays already this year, and I need to go home and visit my parents too. Next year probably will be Jeju island or Hokkaido or Moscow or New Zealand. Or the four of them. But now, I will sit tight and enjoy my ドラマ。

おわり。

(  ̄.)o-  【 TV 】

Save

Leave a Reply

