Day-3: When in BALI [from higher than the trees 🌴 to lower than the sea 🌊]

Day-3: When in BALI [from higher than the trees 🌴 to lower than the sea 🌊]

Saturday, 19th May 2018. Drizzling and stop. Drizzling then hot.

Since I need to move around 3 cities today, I decided to booked a car including with the driver, from BaliSanti. I asked around some people to check the price for booking a car+driver for 10 hours, and it wasn’t cheap. The price range between IDR600k to IDR800k. Then I found this BaliSanti webste from Google, and read some good reviews before I decided to contact them via whatsapp and finally paid for IDR480k. The driver name was Bli Alit. He was a patient driver, he drove me around from Ubud to Sanur to Kuta, without any complaints, without trying to sell me to stop and buy something, he even offered to take pictures for me if I needed to. ╰(▔∀▔)╯

But before I’m off for my adventure, I must fill the engine from Alila’s restaurant. And of course, took some selfies too. (☆ω☆)

                                              me taking the swing of my life!!!

                                                me posing at Alila’s library
                                                   me posing next to Alila’s library
                                                    breakkie at Alila’s

 

First adventure for today: The SWING Of My Life!

I’m in Ubud! And so I MUST GO FOR BALI SWING! And apparently it was located just accros Alila. But then we need to drive around the valley for about 30 minutes. Bli Alit was ready to take me around Bali and we left Alila around 7:45AM. 15 minutes late than my schedule. (。•́︿•̀。)

Bali Swing opens at 8AM to 5PM and cost IDR495k (same price for tourist and locals!) By the time I arrived at the swing, it was about a quarter passed 8. And there were already 5 people in front of me. As expected, this swing will get more crowded after 9AM. So it will be better to arrive before 9 and enjoy all the tens swings. (๑˘︶˘๑)

And the swing was very safe! There were a lot of staffs guarding around the swing and the buckle will keep us safe, as long as we hold tight on the rope as advised by the staffs. For me, I screamed the first time the staff push me to the valley. The second swing was like “uh. okay.” The third swing was like “higher! Higher!!!!” ☆*:.。.o(≧▽≦)o.。.:*☆

Haha yes. It was very safe and fun. We can stay as long as we want at Bali Swing. The price was included a meal, local food cooked daily with coffee or tea. I left around 9:30AM because I need to catch my next appointment. <( ̄︶ ̄)>

 

Second Adventure for today: Walking with Fishes!

I booked the Seawalker tour via their website, and there was 50% discount at the time I booked it was IDR550k. The tour was opens from 9AM to 12PM. Almost got lost because both the driver and I didn’t know where is the tour located. I managed to call them and apparently it was located inside Puri Santrian Hotel, Sanur. (^▽^)

By the time I arrived there, it was already 11AM. The staffs were so friendly and they said I was the last person they were waiting for. They lady staff sent me to change at the ladies, then I was shown the introduction video about how this tour works. From the video it looked fine and everything was under control. It was only 5 meters deep and they will give us a helmet for us to breathe under the water, so it shouldn’t be that scary, right? ( ̄▽ ̄*)ゞ

The staff then sent me to a small boat. From this small boat we went to a small ferry where 10 men already waiting for me. And again, they suspected me as a Japs. They were all nice and friendly. They helped me put my helmet and there I go…

Under the water. Everything was blue and soooooo different than what I imagined! I had a minor panic attacked when I was about only 2 meters climbing down the ferry. The pressure on my ears was too strong, but I think it was mostly because I couldn’t hear anything and all I could see around me was just blue and bubbles. I almost cried and screamed,  I couldn’t hear what the 2 staffs telling me but from his gesture he’s trying to calm me down and blow my nose to balance the pressure on my head. (ಥ﹏ಥ)

Then I calmed down a little bit after I managed to bring down the pressure. Then down at the seabed, I could see beautiful fishes swimming around me. I was so happy to see them and I felt very surreal. It felt like watching a movie inside this helmet. It’s weird feeling. Then I tried to gently touch the fishes to make sure myself that it was real. The staffs asked me to pose and took pictures. I smiled as wide as I could and trying hard not to looked scared. (ಥ﹏ಥ)

I kept on telling myself “is this it? Am I going to die here under the water? After I skipped dangers so many times, is it now??” I didn’t go that far and touch the corals, I just wanted to get out of the water quick. I just couldn’t bear this feeling anymore. It’s just too bizarre and surreal for me. Under the water, I felt so alone and fragile. I could die anytime if the helmet broken or I got pushed away by the current ocean and the 2 staffs couldn’t find me. (ಥ﹏ಥ)

I felt SOOOOOO glad after I went out and back at the ferry. Thank God I’m alive!!! ・゚・(。>ω<。)・゚・

But it was just me. Too scared walking on the seabed. The seawalker itself actually was very safe and they were a lot of staffs on the ferry ready to help if I run out of lucks. ( ‾́ ◡ ‾́ )

                        trying hard to keep smiling even though I actually wanted to cry and scream.

 

Bli Alit was sleeping in the car, patiently waiting for me.

Third Adventure of today: Pork Satay Under The Trees.

Or as the local called it Sate Babi Bawah Pohon. The famous pork satay just moved to a new location to Jalan Dewi Sri IV, Campuhan I, Kuta. We followed their location from Google and it was not difficult to find. Bli Alit was so kind he called some of his friends to make sure the new location of this famous satay. ( ̄▽ ̄)

But for me? I found the satay overrated. (・`ω´・)

The price was IDR30k for 10 sticks of satay comes with rice cakes. I asked Bli Alit to join me on this late lunch and he looked painful because he was having a toothache. Sorry Bli but you also had to eat some of my satay because I couldn’t finish all 10! Haha. ( ̄▽ ̄*)ゞ

 

Fourth Adventure of today: Lippo Mall.

Lippo Mall was a quiet shopping mall. But outside, after 7PM they have fire dance, then it was live music all night long. I enjoyed my time at a hair saloon, get rid of the sea salts from my hair for IDR80k.

Then I enjoyed my grilled chicken opposite the shopping mall, at The Grill Corner. I had 2 glass of this drinks called Bali Legong or something like that. And left after 10PM. (´。• ᵕ •。`)

 

I was so tired I had to call it a night and go back to my hotel, just across Kuta beach. I took a grab for only IDR10k and it was only about 10 minutes drive. (ง ื▿ ื)ว

つづく。。。

Save

Save

Save

Leave a comment